See Sister Find a Bold Lip (35Before35)

Another item checked off my 35 Before 35 List! I’ve found a bold lip!

image

I actually purchased this the day before Mac was born but I’m having such a hard time coming to terms with the idea of a bold lip that I have spent the past three weeks debating if I should return it or give up on this idea all together.

But I’m being brave ladies. I’m gonna keep it! I’m gonna wear it at least once. I’m gonna LIVE IT UP!

image

In fact, that’s the shade I chose… bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie lipstick in Live It Up red. This cherry red lip color is defined as a “creamy, super-saturated, ultra-pigmented color [that] glides on like butter for full coverage in a rich satin finish.” I really like the feel of it. And I’m coming around to the bold color.

image

Here’s the picture I took when I was lipstick shopping. It’s horrible I know. I should have gone with a much much simpler eye that day but it was a spur-of-the-moment idea to shop for lipstick. So now you get to see me looking like a trollop. I promise I will keep my eye make up extremely low key when I finally wear this lip out on the town. Perhaps on a datenight? Oh wait…

That’s the best part of the story, my husband just said that he thinks lipstick is gross he is SO thankful that I don’t wear it. Whoops.

2 thoughts on “See Sister Find a Bold Lip (35Before35)

  1. zuni says:

    I like! Please do be brave and attempt it, so that I can be inspired to try it as well!

  2. Melanie Brockman says:

    I like it and tell Fix to back off re lipstick! Most of the women in his life (including his daughters) like a little lip color.

Leave a Reply

