See Sister Pick Her S&D Favorites

So I love my job. I am a Star Stylist for Stella & Dot – a line of fan-spankin-tastic jewelry and accessories.  I’ve been doing it for 3.5 years now and I love that when I go to someone’s house/office to do a trunk show, I get to get away from kids (sometimes I run from the house!) and have uninterrupted adult conversation.  Usually I get to enjoy a glass of wine.  

image
And I always get the chance to bring a little beauty into the lives of the women at the trunk show. That last part is seriously the best – I love finding pieces in our line that work with the other pieces they own and add a little more style to their lives.  It’s not for everyone but it is incredibly fun for me.

Anyway, this year I’ve had a lot of husbands and moms and friends ask me what they should get their wives and daughters and friends for Christmas. It seems everyone is looking for a few gift suggestions so I thought I’d share my top 5 Stella & Dot picks for the season:
image

First, our scarves are all gorgeous options that are one-size fits all. Unlike woven scarves, you can wear a fabric scarf once you get to your holiday party so they can really add dimension to your outfit.

image

The Luxembourg Scarf in Wild Hearts and the Union Square Scarf in Midnight Bloom are my personal favorites.

image

Secondly,The Chelsea Tech Wallet is a fantastic choice for anyone you know with an iPhone. It works with a few other models but it’s designed to fit an iPhone. I use this wallet in my purse during the week but if I ever get the chance to go out on a date (haha) or run to the grocery store by myself (whoopee!), it’s nice to be able to grab just the wallet and have everything I need right there on my wrist. If your lip gloss is small enough, you can even slip that in too.

image
Third, The Sutton Necklace
is perhaps the most versatile piece in our line right now. It can be worn at least 6 different ways. As pictured above it’s quite a statement necklace…

image
But I prefer to leave the sparkle strand at home in my jewelry box and wear it long for everyday.  It’s a lot of fun.

image
Next, I would recommend a little “arm party” with the Christina Link Bracelet, the Renegade Bracelet and the Gilded Arrow Bangle. All three are available in silver too if that’s her metal of choice. These can all layer in well with other bangles she may already have.

image
Finally, I cannot give enough love to our new Soho Initial Charms. They are so simple and sweet. Perfect for any lady on your list – from a 6 year old to a 96 year old – a simple gold chain with their first (or last) initial is a beautiful, simple everyday look.

image
Or mix them in with other charms for a really personalized piece.

So there you have it folks, my top 5 Stella & Dot picks for Christmas 2013. Tell me the truth, do you hate the spikey-ness of the Renegade? Do you think the Sutton is too much? Let me have it and tell me what you’d rather have under the tree this year.

One thought on “See Sister Pick Her S&D Favorites

  1. zuni says:

    I’m itching to own the Sutton Necklace myself…

Leave a Reply

