See Sisters’ Favorite Things

Wondering how similar these two sisters are?

glasses mustache

Wonder no more!

We realized it might have been a good idea to write an introductory post of some sort to start this blog, but we failed to do that. So with that in mind, here’s a belated list of (some of) our favorite things!

Smell
Rachel: Nothing beats the smell of a plastic pumpkin on Halloween night when it’s overflowing with candy.
Susanna: Chlorine. More specifically – the smell of an indoor pool and the scent left on your skin after swimming.

Book
RachelTo Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
SusannaGone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell (…or at least it’s the book I’ve probably re-read the most. It’s a little too hard to make a definitive call on my absolute fav!)

Food
Rachel: Guacamole and chips
Susanna: Sweet potato fries – they are never not good.

Color
Rachel: Red
Susanna: Orange

Blog (other than this one, of course!)
RachelYoung House Love
SusannaGo Fug Yourself

Thing to do with friends
Rachel: Hang out and chat over a long meal (if I can’t talk them into doing karaoke with me!).
Susanna: Hang out and chat over a long meal (if I can’t talk them into doing karaoke with me!).

Thing to do alone
Rachel: Creative things like sewing, crafting, painting, etc.
Susanna: Bake or get lost in a good book.

Item of clothing
Rachel: Jeans – or at least that’s what I wear most.
Susanna: A good dress. I’m more comfortable in a dress than anything else.

Time of year
Rachel: Summer and Christmas
Susanna: Autumn, when the temperatures start to drop and the colors change. It brings that exciting first-days-of-school-start-of-something-new feeling. This is less true now that I live in the UK where it can feel like autumn all year long.

Karaoke Song
Rachel: I love to sing “Son of a Preacher Man” and “Let’s Hear it for the Boy” both so much I don’t think I could ever choose between them
Susanna: “I Wanna Dance with Somebody”. I sing it every time I go.

Stay tuned for future seasonally appropriate “Favorite Things” posts. And check back in with us soon – we’re posting new things every day!

3 thoughts on “See Sisters’ Favorite Things

  1. Melanie Brockman says:

    Not to miss out on being your top comment leaving relative–I learned something new about each of you.

  2. Sarah says:

    I’m trying to compete, I just can’t keep up with Melanie.

Leave a Reply

